skip to Main Content

Celebrate your holiday season with a marvelous journey to Eugene Ballet’s The Nutcracker with Orchestra Next.

There’s a joyful magic at every performance as hundreds of aspiring young dancers join the Company on stage, while the Sugar Plum Fairy transports all to the Snow Kingdom and the Land of the Sweets. You’ll cheer and boo at the battle with the not-so-scary Mouse King and his Pirate Henchmice, as Clara and The Nutcracker win the day.

Choreography – Toni Pimble
Music – Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Orchestra – Orchestra Next
Youth Choir – Cantabile Collective
Scenic Design – Don Carson
Costume Design – Amy Panganiban, Lito-John Demetita, Toni Pimble
Lighting Design – Kelly Baum

PERFORMANCE SPONSORS

Euphoria Chocolate Company
UMPQUA_BANK

NUTCRACKER DRESS REHEARSAL

Last season, Eugene Ballet provided more than 1,800 ticket vouchers to the Nutcracker Dress Rehearsal to low-income families in our community. This magical event at the Hult Center provides the complete production experience, including live music by Orchestra Next, to families who otherwise would not be able to attend our shows.

“It was so satisfying to see parents feeling great about providing a cultural experience for their young children. And it is obvious to our staff that this can leave a lasting impression on families who would otherwise have not had an opportunity like this.”

– Connie Sullivan, Program Supervisor, Women, Infants & Children (WIC)

It is only through the support of businesses and individuals that we are able to offer these meaningful opportunities. If you are interested in supporting this event again, please contact our Development Director, Lisa Bostwick, at 541-485-3992. Together we can make the holidays a bit brighter for those in need!

DRESS REHEARSAL SPONSOR

Euphoria Chocolate Company
SDV Logo

PERFORMANCE DETAILS

Eugene

Friday, December 21 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 22 at 2:00 & 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 23 at 2:00 pm
Hult Center for the Performing Arts

TOUR PERFORMANCES

Coos Bay, OR

Friday, November 16, 2018 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, November 17, 2018 at 2:00 pm
Hales Center for the Performing Arts

Hales Center for the Performing Arts

Roseburg, OR

Sunday, November 18, 2018 at 3 pm
Jacoby Auditorium – Umpqua Community College

Ticket Sales:
Northwest Lifestyles
445 SE Jackson Street
Roseburg, OR 97470
Ph:  541-464-8422

Chitwood Studio of Dance
3782 Hooker Road
Roseburg, OR 97470
Ph:  541-673-5792

Jacoby seating stage

Anchorage, AK

Friday, November 23, 2018 at 2 pm & 7:30 pm
Saturday, November 24, 2018 at 2 pm & 7:30 pm
Sunday, November 25, 2018 at 1 pm & 5:30 pm
Alaska Center for the Performing Arts

AtwoodAnchorage

Sandpoint, ID

Wednesday, November 28, 2018 at 7 pm
Panida Theater

858086_10151470721544497_888488236_o

Coeur d’Alene, ID

Thursday, November 29, 2018 at 7 pm
Schuler Auditorium – North Idaho College

To purchase tickets, please visit Le Danse Studio at 1917 N. 5th St., Coeur d’Alene or by calling 208-667-3342

SPAC820

Longview, WA

Saturday, December 1, 2018 at 7:30 pm
Columbia Theatre

Columbia Theatre

Caldwell, ID

Tuesday, December 4, 2018 at 7 pm
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 at 7 pm

Nutcracker Jr.
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 at 1 pm
Thursday, December 6, 2018 at 1 pm & 6 pm
Jewett Auditorium – College of Idaho

Lead Art option 2-2 resized

Walla Walla, WA

Saturday, December 8, 2018 at 2 pm & 7:30 pm
Cordiner Hall

full-symphony-in-cordiner-M1

Pullman, WA

Sunday, December 9, 2018 at 3:00 pm
Beasley Performing Arts Coliseum

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Twin Falls, ID

Tuesday, December 11, 2018 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 at 7:30 pm
CSI Fine Arts Auditorium – College of Southern Idaho

AuditoriumB_L

Salem, OR

Saturday, December 15, 2018 at 3 pm & 7:30 pm
The Elsinore Theatre

459351_10150624915165919_2109074082_o

Corvallis, OR

Sunday, December 16, 2018 at 3 pm
LaSells Stewart Center – Oregon State University

austinauditoriumpresentation

Klamath Falls, OR

Tuesday, December 18, 2018 at 2 pm & 7:30 pm
Ross Ragland Theater

Stage_Photo.large
Back To Top